Business Cards – Networking and Brand Identity

One of the things I learned during my time in the US is that business success comes with good presentation and networking. Most journalists, however, do not think of themselves as a business or a brand.

There are different ways of showing your awareness of yourself as a brand, one of them are business cards. They suggest your preparedness and openess, your interest to communicate with people, without having to fumble for pen and paper first. Networking is an essential part of the profession and business cards make networking and exchanging contact information a lot easier.

Here’s what my new business cards look like. Fancy, eh?

I’m not sure I’ve picked the right design, so let me know what you think! Does it say “I’m a mobile journalist who likes to be out and about” or does it say “I work for you man, but I’m gone!” ??

Feedback appreciated!!

And a hint: you don’t have to spend a lot of money on business cards. There are offers online with (admittedly limited) premade designs that print a certain amount for you for free. I used www.vistaprint.com

    • H
    • June 21st, 2010

    I feel that the road symbolizes success – you going places.

  1. Hm, I like that🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

